Boom Jinx Announces ‘No Answers In Luck’ Album on Anjunabeats
Debut Artist Album Released on October 30
Exclusive North American Tour  
Preview “Bring Me Back Around” with Meredith Call
Preorder the album on iTunes
Anjunabeats is proud to announce the release of the debut album from longstanding label artist and Anjuna family member Boom Jinx, titled ‘No Answers In Luck’ to be released October 30th.
The saying – “all good things come to those who wait” – couldn’t be truer for fans of the very talented and highly versatile writer, producer, sound designer, DJ and musician Øistein Johan Eide, better known as Boom Jinx. Throughout a creation process spanning many years, “Schtein” (as he’s known) has been carefully sculpting his masterpiece with expert precision and meticulous results.
Cutting an enigmatic figure in the Anjuna family and creatively responsible for some of the most intricate and beautiful music released onAnjunabeats and Anjunadeep “Keyboard Cowboys”, “To The Six”, and “When You Loved Me” to name but a few — ‘No Answers In Luck’ is an eclectic, 13-track selection of modern electronic music, showcasing the Norwegian’s ear for engaging club tracks and delicate, melodic productions.
The album features a number of collaborators from Anjuna family members with the likes of vocalist Justine Suissa on the beatuiful “Half The Man”, and Canadian Colin Fisher aka Soundprank on “Don’t Let Me Go” and the soulful “Running Away” feat. Janai. Further vocal contributions come from Aruna, Meredith Call, and Kerry Leva. The new single from the album, “Bring Me Back Around” with Meredith Call isavailable for download now, along with previously released single “The Dark” (also with Meredith Call) which received support from heavyweights such as Above & Beyond, Armin van Buuren, and Audien, amongst others.
Øistein’s music career spans over 20 years, having worked on musc for advertising, video games, TV and film – including the biggest TV series at the time ‘CSI: Miami’ and ‘CSI: Las Vegas’, plus Electronic Arts’ ‘Need For Speed: Shift’. 6 years after creating the Boom Jinx guise, this album could well be his most defining moment to date.
The first phase of Boom Jinx’s album tour commences in the USA in November, stopping off in Chicago, Toronto, Seattle, and Boston, with more dates lined up for early 2016.
Boom Jinx ‘No Answers In Luck’ Album Tour Dates
November 21  Chicago, IL @ Sound-Bar
November 27  Toronto, ON @ Nest
November 28  Seattle, WA @ Foundation
December 4     Boston, MA @ Icon
Boom Jinx ‘No Answers In Luck’ Tracklist
01. Boom Jinx – Forthought
02. Boom Jinx & Meredith Call – Bring Me Back Around
03. Boom Jinx & Mereditch Call – The Dark (Album Edit)
04. Boom Jinx & Aruna – Light As A Feather
05. Boom Jinx & Fatum feat. Katrine Stenbekk – Coming Home (Album Edit)
06. Boom Jinx & Soundprank feat. Kerry Leva – Don’t Let Me Go
07. Boom Jinx & Soundprank feat. Janai – Running Away
08. Boom Jinx & Soundprank feat. Katrine Stenbekk – We Know (Album Edit)
09. Boom Jinx & The Blizzard – Senja
10. Boom Jinx – Lunar Arcade
11. Boom Jinx feat. Justine Suissa – Half The Man
12. Boom Jinx, Thomas Bergersen & Meredith Call – Ahead Of The Storm
13. Boom Jinx & Thomas Bergersen – Forgotten September

You May Like This

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free ebook download